Are you ready to fight your reckless driving charge?


  Divider

A charge of Reckless Driving in Michigan is a misdemeanor charge which carries with it a possible penalty of up to 93 days in jail, and a fine up to $500.00. Per the Reckless Driving Statute, MCL 257.626, a person who operates a vehicle on a highway or a frozen public lake, stream, or pond or other place open to the general public, including, but not limited to, an area designated for the parking of motor vehicles, in willful or wanton disregard for the safety of persons or property is guilty of reckless driving. “Willful or wanton disregard” requires more than simple carelessness but does not require proof of an intent to cause harm. To knowingly disregard potential risk to the safety of others or property is Reckless Driving.

(Related: DUI First Offense)

Reckless driving statutes are rather vague, and thus open to interpretation. Police officers will frequently issue a charge of reckless driving. As reckless driving criminal attorneys, we understand that the reckless driving law was recently amended to include the additional offenses of reckless driving causing serious injury and and reckless driving causing death.

(Read more: Minor in Possession)

Reckless driving causing serious injury is a felony with a potential sentence of up to five years prison.

 

At Rudoi Law, we know how to fight Reckless Driving charges. We will present the serious, aggressive defense you need. Our experience with the local legal environment can help us define a legal strategy that works best for you and your need for a fair and fast resolution. Contact us right away to get someone on your side who fight for you.

(Read more: What to Do (and not do) When Pulled Over Drunk)

Michigan Reckless Driving Penalties




GET REPRESENTATION NOW


  Divider