Let Drunk Driving Defense in Michigan Help with Defensive Strategies against DUI Penalties

Depending on your blood alcohol content and the number of times you’ve been caught, there are several penalties for drunk driving in Michigan. As one of the cities in the state, the same penalties also apply in Royal Oak. This is why you need to hire a drunk driving defense attorney in Royal Oak, MI if you are charged with the offense.

This is because a misdemeanor could mean a misdemeanor criminal offense under Michigan’s Super Drunk Law. You just didn’t realize it because your head was still a little fuzzy at the time.

Are you new to the rules of the state about drunk driving? You should be aware that a first offense DUI in Royal Oak, MI is quite painful.

Drunk Driving Defense to Help You Understand DUI Penalties

First offense misdemeanor is charged to a drunk driver with an alleged BAC (Blood Alcohol Level) of or above 0.08% but less than 0.17%. The penalty includes:

  • Jail time of up to 93 days
  • Fines and penalties of up to $500
  • Suspension of driving license of up to 6 months
  • Community service
  • Random alcohol and drug testing
  • Ignition interlock device requirement
  • Enrollment to a court-approved alcohol and drug education program

As if these penalties are not stressful enough to you and your pocket, you may also have to face the cost of prosecution, driver’s responsibility fees, crime victim impact fee, probation oversight fees, and emergency response costs.

But with the help of the best drunk driving lawyer, you may be spared from the additional fees or the number of penalties you could be sentences with.

This is especially true with vehicle immobilization penalty.

What You Need to Know About Vehicle Immobilization

Remember ignition interlock device requirement? This is one way that vehicle immobilization is imposed.

If you need your car for work or business, being banned from using it for a certain period of time could mean money lost that you could have used to pay for prosecution. The kind of inconvenience you will experience could be much worse than the drunk driving penalties.

What is bad about vehicle immobilization is that:

  • As a defendant, you will be responsible for paying the installation cost of the device. That’s more money wasted needlessly.
  • It will have a negative impact on your normal lifestyle, causing inconvenience to you and your family.
  • Your registration plate will be destroyed and replaced with a temporary license plate.
  • Your vehicle could remain immobile for 90 days to 3 years.
    • A discretionary 180-day immobilization is charged for the first offense.
    • Between 90 to 180 days for the second offense.
    • Mandatory 1 to 3 years for the third offense.

Of course, if you have another vehicle, you won’t suffer as much since immobilization only applies to the vehicle involved in the drunk driving offense.

It doesn’t apply if the driver doesn’t have an ownership interest in the vehicle in question as well.

But here’s the thing; if you’re not the driver but the owner who knowingly allowed the offender to drive your vehicle drunk, your vehicle would still be immobilized.

With so many intricate details about drunk driving laws and penalties, you should contact Rudoi Law for DUI defense the moment you’ve been charged.

  • We will ensure your rights are protected throughout all the proceedings involved.
  • We will provide you with the expertise of a lawyer specializing in DUI offenses.
  • We will provide you with all the legal options available and within the strict deadlines.

For access to DUI defensive strategies, contact us now at (248) 935-9074 for a no-obligation consultation.

Reasons You Need the Aid of a Drug Crimes Attorney in Royal Oak, MI

When drug crimes occur in the state of Michigan, they are taken care of in a very serious manner. If an individual is found guilty of possession of drugs or drug dealing, they will be imprisoned and will receive harsh penalties and fines. However, what if you are falsely accused? When you are charged with an offense or misdemeanor, it can be a traumatizing experience for those who are not ready to give up their social life, relationships, and finances in Royal Oak, MI. This is when a drug crimes attorney is needed.

Whether you are charged with a misdemeanor (possession of a little amount of drugs), driving while under the influence of drugs, or are charged with distribution and trafficking drugs (these are considered felonies), you need professional help. You will be asked too many questions and it will be difficult to keep track of your answers throughout the entire case. Remember to let your drug crimes attorney do all the taking during the case so that you can be at ease.

Why You Need a Drugs Crime Attorney

  • To Educate You on Your Case

Say that you were accused of drug trafficking even if you were just in possession of a little amount, or you were charged with purchasing or selling drugs but the proof is flimsy. Without the representation of a seasoned attorney, these charges could still lead to penalties and costly fines.

Being involved in these kinds of situations is not a walk in the park. You will be asked numerous questions and it might be hard for you to think things straight. A trusted drug crimes attorney will be there to know what you will be up against. They will educate you and be there to help get you out of major trouble.

  • Prevent Unjust Penalties and Charges

Trusted attorneys who specialize in drug crimes will help in reducing or nullifying your penalties. Note that drug distribution, drug trafficking, or possession of different kinds of drugs (from marijuana to ecstasy) mean different levels of penalties. What kind of sentence you receive is the big question. Will you serve time in prison; and if so, how long? Or will you have to pay a fine; and if so, how much? To avoid receiving unfair penalties or to avoid them altogether, you will need a trustworthy professional by your side.

  • Protect You from Possible Charges as an Accomplice or Co-Conspirator

Drug crimes have the highest prosecution rate. This does not mean, however, that all suspects are treated fairly. Some people are unjustly accused of being an accomplice or co-conspirator. With an experienced drug crimes attorney helping you, there is a higher chance of making sure that the situation is handled properly. That you do not suffer penalties that you do not deserve, especially if you were just in the wrong place at the wrong time.

As you can see, having a drug crime attorney help you out is the way to go. Of course, you need to make sure that the attorney you contact is experienced when it comes to serious felony cases and know their way around different kinds of drug crimes cases.

Take advantage of the lineup of highly qualified criminal defense lawyers from Rudoi Law. They are trained to represent anyone charged with a drug crime in the best way possible. These lawyers will provide the defense you need in court by employing the best legal strategies that will result in a fair and fast resolution for your case.
If you wish to get a free consultation, contact Rudoi Law at (248) 935-9074 or visit their office in 104 W. Fourth St., Suite 210, Royal Oak, MI 48067.

Are You Driving with a Suspended License?

The first and foremost point is, please never drive if your license has been suspended. The risks of getting caught are high – and the penalties are dire. You could be looking at increased license suspension time, fines, and even serving jail time. It is simply just not worth it.

If You Have a Suspended License, What Do You Do?

If you have a suspended license, consult with a seasoned suspended license attorney that can assist you to seek license reinstatement. You will require experienced counsel with significant knowledge of the Driver Assessment and Appeal Division, which is a division of the Michigan Secretary of State. An experienced attorney can guide you to the best and most efficient path to reinstatement.

What Do You Do If You Are Charged with Operating a Vehicle After Suspension?

Should you elect to drive with a suspended license and are caught . . . you are still not yet guilty of anything. Our suspended license attorneys can assist you. Often, our attorneys can assist to have the punishments significantly reduced. There are many factors that can play into this negotiation process, of which our firm is very familiar with. An experienced hand is, without a doubt, the best guide in these types of cases.

Experienced Suspended License Lawyer

Simply because you have been charged with driving with a suspended license does not mean you are guilty. If you have been charged with operating a vehicle while having a suspended license, you will need to swiftly contact an experienced Royal Oak, Michigan suspended license lawyer. The stakes are far too high to do otherwise, given the harshness of the fines and other penalties. Call our suspended license lawyers today at (248) 935-9074. We are prepared to fight for your interests, and to protect your rights.

Hire an Experienced Domestic Violence Attorney in Royal Oak, MI

Michigan courts are flooded with domestic violence cases, especially in the Tri-County Metro area, including Wayne, Oakland, Washtenaw, and Macomb Counties. Assault and Battery cases can involve misdemeanor or felony charges, and some who are charged will do jail time. Don’t let that someone be you. If you or a loved one is charged with domestic violence, allow an experienced domestic violence attorney that is willing to fight for you, handle your case for the best possible outcome.

Michigan Domestic Violence Statute

Without a well-strategized defense, charges of domestic violence, even for first-time offenders, are a real possibility. In fact, a jail sentence of 93 days, fines, probation, court costs, classes, and having to abstain and get tested for drug or alcohol use can be common in Michigan. This is not to mention the charge that can stay with you on your record. The Tri-County District Courts penalize severely for previous offenses. Choosing the best and most experienced criminal defense lawyer, one that knows their way around Michigan domestic violence laws, can be an invaluable tool. The result can be a plea bargain and sometimes even a dismissal of the case.

Deferred Sentencing Program

First-time domestic assault or aggravated domestic assault charges can sometimes qualify for a deferred sentencing program that is offered in Michigan. Under this program, the defendant would be placed on probation with conditions that would have to be met, but the charge would be expunged from your record upon completion of the program. If the terms and conditions are not successfully fulfilled, sentencing for that crime will resume.

Get Experienced Advice

A Michigan Domestic Violence Misdemeanor or Felony charge is very serious, so you need experienced advice quickly. There are many disadvantages to waiting to get representation. Call Rudoi Law at (248) 935-9074 now for your free, no-obligation consultation. Phone lines are open 24 HRS.